Syngency Mobile offers a number of great ways to stay in touch with your agency, and keep updated with your latest schedule, booking details, shoot locations, and more.

Getting Started

In order to use the app (or sign in to your Talent Portal), your agent will need to create a Syngency account for you. If you do not yet have one, please contact your agent, rather than contacting Syngency.

Once your agent has created your account, you will receive an email from Syngency, prompting you to set the password for your account. Click the link in the email, and you will be taken to this page to set your password:

Once you've set your password, you're ready to get started with the app!

Download it from Apple iTunes here:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/syngency/id692382369?mt=8

Signing In

When you first open the app, you will see the sign in screen:

You will need to complete the following three fields, before tapping Sign In:

Account - the account name from the email you received from your agent.

Email - your email address, from which you received the email from your agent. 

Password - the password you set in the previous step.

You're In!

Once you have successfully signed in to Syngency Mobile, your account details will be remembered, so you won't have to sign in each time you open the app.

You'll now see the four sections of the app displayed along the tab bar at the bottom of the screen. These are:

  • Schedules
  • Messages
  • Galleries
  • Profile

When the app opens, it displays the Schedules view by default. You read more about each section below.

Schedules

Schedules shows you all of your upcoming schedule information. 

You can scroll through your schedule in chronological order – the date on the left, job description and time in the center, and the schedule type (such as Casting, Fitting, Option, Confirmed Job, etc) shown in the colored circle to the right.

You can open a broader view of the surrounding months by swiping down on the calendar bar just below the row of dates displayed.

Closed

Open

In the Open view, tap on a date to quickly move to that position in the schedule.

You can then tap on a schedule to open its details view:

This lists a number of different sections, depending on the information your agent has entered into Syngency, including:

  • Call Times
  • Notes
  • Attachments
  • Production

Tap on either of the Call Times to view their details, or on an Attachment to view the file in the app.

The Call Time details view will display the date and times of the shoot, as well as the location and notes provided by your agent. You can tap the Location address to open it in either Google Maps or Apple Maps:

The red pin will show the location, and you can tap this to open a menu of different options:

Tapping the back arrow will return you to the call time details, and here you can also respond to your agent by tapping either Accept or Decline in the button bar:

This will send a message to your agent, notifying them that you have either accepted or declined the call time. On the day of the call time, you can also tap Check In, to let them know you have arrived on time.

Messages

You can chat in real time with your agent via Syngency Mobile using Messages.

The main Messages screen shows any open conversations you currently have:

And you can either tap on a conversation to open its past messages:

Or tab the New icon in the top-right corner of the screen to select a new recipient to send a message to.

Galleries

Syngency Mobile will sync all of your Syngency galleries to your device, so they are always available to take to castings, or show to clients.

From the Galleries screen, swipe left and right to switch between the available galleries:

And tap on an image to open the full gallery view, where you can swipe left and right to move through the different photos in the gallery.

Profile

Your Syngency profile is available from the Profile tab, and features your agent's contact information, your measurements, and a link to your online portfolio:

Should you wish to sign out of the app, just tap the Sign Out button in the top-right corner of the screen.

Did this answer your question?